1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Pkmn X and Y Friend Safari Shiny Hunting Tutorial

Discussion in 'Pokémon General' started by championx91, Dec 4, 2013.

1. championx91

championx91 Youngster

PokéPoints:
    ₽10.0
    Hi, new here, since I am not good with words, I have just put up an link to the tutorial.
    Just want to share.

[​IMG]

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Cheesecake and Oim like this.
  2. Oim

Oim Banned

PokéPoints:
    ₽60.0
    Nice tutorial. I'd also like to add that if you are looking for a shiny of a specific nature, a Pokémon with the nature of choice and the Sychronize ability will make each encountered Pokémon have a 50% chance of having the same nature. Comes in handy if you are concerned with natures. Also I recommend having a False Swipe Pokémon in the party to ensure a capture (besides Abra), because Quickballs can fail. Honedge/Doublade are excellent for this if you are already using it for No Guard, since its Ghost type will nullify any Take Down or Double-Edge recoil that could spoil it should you use False Swipe.

3. Arbokness

Arbokness Bug Catcher

PokéPoints:
    ₽10.0
    I'd like to add that to increase the rate at which encounters occur you can use a Pokémon with the illuminate ability (my preference is chinchou) as the lead of your party. I also tend to use the bike when in the safari to increase encounter rate.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Juju

Juju Psychic

PokéPoints:
    ₽35.0
    Great tut, but make sure to add what to do in the safari, and maybe add a averge number of encounters, and you can use o-powers!

5. Aurore-Castle

Aurore-Castle School Kid

PokéPoints: