1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Deltheor's X Hard-Mode Nuzlocke Comic

Discussion in 'Pokémon General' started by Deltheor, Jul 9, 2014.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Deltheor

Deltheor The Demon of Shikoku

Cronos
    (Charmander)
    Level 2
    PokéPoints:
    ₽11,242.8
    [​IMG]
    Well, I'm actually doing this thing. I've done lots of Nuzlockes for fun in the past, but I've never made a comic out of them. I did write a journal-based Nuzlocke of sorts a few years back about my SoulSilver run, but a comic is a whole different thing altogether. I've planned a lot for this comic, and I really hope it comes out alright. It is my first attempt at a somewhat long-running comic, after all.

As for the run itself- it's has been completed as of May 2014, so I'm starting this after I've finished the 'locke itself. I have 15 pages of in-game notes, as well as even more pages detailing all the changes I'm making to the in-game story. I'm not drastically changing anything so that it doesn't feel like Pokémon anymore, I just didn't like some parts of the plot in XY, so I rewrote/changed some things to better suit the Nuzlocke.

While X and Y definitely aren't my favorite Pokémon games, I do enjoy playing through them. If anything, I chose X to Nuzlocke because it wasn't my favorite. I felt I could make the story into something unique if I wrote a comic about my Nuzlocke challenge, so that's what I'm hoping to do.

I can't promise updates will be regular, as my schedule is a bit haphazard, but I will try to not have months come between updates. Even if it's a small extra update, I'll try to put out content somewhat regularly.