1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Fonts and Colors

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Syaoron the Fox, May 4, 2017.

1. Syaoron the Fox

Skittles
    (Zapdos Egg)
    Level 5
    PokéPoints:
    ₽339.0
    Poké Ball ★Dawn Stone ★★★★Reaper Cloth ★★★
    So, when you're reading, even the little things contribute to your experience. As a writer, I'm well aware of that. I'm on a quest to find the optimal fonts and colors for forum reading to that end, to make my posting and literature more enjoyable for others to read.

That said, I have no idea where to start other than to ask others:

What are your favorite fonts and sizes for bulk reading?
    What colors do you find most appealing to read in?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Eclipse

SkittleBox
    (Staryu)
    Level 82
    PokéPoints:
    ₽7.0
    Marshadium Z ★★★★★Dragon Fang ★★★★Luxury Ball ★★★Comet Shard ★★★★Mewnium Z  ★★★★★
    Whatever you do, use a sans-serif font.

I myself have become partially accustomed to Verdana 10-point font (or 9-point if I'm reading a lot), largely on a whim, and partly by discovering it by accident. As for colours, I prefer white text on a dark background (if I can), or otherwise black-on-white. I'm fairly plain-spoke like that.

Since I'm on forums, the white text on dark backgrounds tend to be more common, though I work in Microsoft Word and Notepad often, and that is black-on-white by default. I don't distinctly prefer one over the other, however.

3. Syaoron the Fox

Skittles
    (Zapdos Egg)
    Level 5
    PokéPoints:
    ₽339.0
    Poké Ball ★Dawn Stone ★★★★Reaper Cloth ★★★
    Yeah, I've heard sans-serif fonts are pretty good. Verdana? I'll give it a shot.