1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Fanfiction Forgotten

Discussion in 'Literature Library' started by Talarc, Jan 26, 2019.

1. Talarc

Talarc Swimmer

Muro
    (Whismur)
    Level 11
    PokéPoints:
    ₽935.8
    This story was originally born from me thinking about the potential problems a pokémon might encounter if they spent too much time in their poké ball without going outside. This led me to the anime episode 'Sandshrew's Locker', the titular character of which spends an unspecified amount of time confined to their poké ball at the bottom of a reservoir, and the story grew from there.

A brief warning for potentially upsetting scenes. I have little experience with PTSD, so if anything is handled incorrectly or insensitively, please let me know.

-
    I don’t remember the day I realised I’d been forgotten.

For the first few days, I was calm. The young humans who had been taking care of me hadn’t been to see me for several days, but it was normal for them to not show up every day. Besides, I was comfortable and safe inside my poké ball. I could wait a little longer. No problem!

The first time I heard the water, I was calm too. I was used to strange sounds from outside the darkness of the locker. I was more worried about the humans. I hadn’t seen them in… how long had it been again? It was hard to keep track of the passing days from inside the dark locker.