1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Original "How My Day Went"

Discussion in 'Literature Library' started by DuoM2, Aug 26, 2019.

1. DuoM2

Groudon Egg
    (Groudon Egg)
    Level 18
    PokéPoints:
    ₽1,398.7
    So, this is a story I made earlier today. I am by no means a professional writer, I don't really put much time into it at all for that matter, but it is still something I enjoy from time to time. I made this because today was my first day of college, and I wanted to bait my friends (some of which saw me today) into thinking that this actually described my first day of college, only for them to find this super exaggerated joke story about a kid with a huge ego. There are a lot of inside jokes in this story, like as I mentioned before, "my huge ego..." You'll see what I mean in a minute. One of the dumber ones is me using the word "cuckmonkey," just ignore that.

I also kinda doubt anyone will enjoy the humor here, again most of that is inside jokes. Still felt like sharing though.

I woke up this Monday morning a bit earlier than I normally would on a weekend, and since my weekend was so busy, the surprise that today was a weekday upset me immensely. I showered, washed my face, ate, took my medicine, and went off to my first day of college. Everything was somewhat normal on that front. However, when I went to leave, a sedan slammed into my car and took off over the curb and through the grass. I was at first startled by this, but once I had a split second to think I knew what the issue was and I knew what I needed to do.