1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Music Music and Reading

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Syaoron the Fox, May 23, 2017.

Tags:
?

Do you listen to music while you read?

1. Yes, but it has to fit the scene.

25.0%
  2. Yes, any background music will do.

41.7%
  3. No, no music whatsoever.

33.3%
  1. Syaoron the Fox

Skittles
    (Zapdos Egg)
    Level 5
    PokéPoints:
    ₽339.0
    Poké Ball ★Dawn Stone ★★★★Reaper Cloth ★★★
    People like music, and they like reading. But do they like both of them together? As a writer, I like to imagine what's going on in my book and then, sometimes, a piece of soundtrack or a song will come to me in the moment, and I'll listen to it while I read.

How about you guys? Do you listen to music while you read? If so, is it comfortable background noise, or do you prefer if it fits the scene?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Hraesvelgr

Hraesvelgr Snek in Your Boot

Zapdos Egg
    (Zapdos Egg)
    Level 21
    PokéPoints:
    ₽11,983.7
    Trainer Card - Cave ThemeDragon Fang ★★★★Philosopher's CowlWater Stone ★★★Great Ball ★★
    Yes I listen to music when I read, but I listen to music all the time because I can't live without music, which music is pretty much based on my current mood.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. HeroofFire101

HeroofFire101 Stirlingite

Ember
    (Quilava)
    Level 34
    PokéPoints:
    ₽10,634.9
    Sometimes, I put on Pandora Radio on one of my selected radios, like Lindsey Stirling, MonsterCat, and most recently, Panic! At The Disco, and leave it on while I'm doing something. Like baking. And reading

4. Skittle

Skittle daijoubu

Swablu