1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Nintendo Labo Meets VR!

Discussion in 'Video Games' started by Wizard, Mar 6, 2019.

1. Wizard

Wizard Do you feel it? The moon's power!

Cupidueye
    (Decidueye (Cupid))
    Level 113
    PokéPoints:
    ₽9,269.2
    The moment we've all been waiting for: another edition of Nintendo Labo! This time, this kit will feature Virtual Reality, which is a new area for Nintendo.

[​IMG]

What are your thoughts on this new kit? Will you be getting it? Do you expect more VR from Nintendo in the future?

Personally, I'm probably never getting anything from Labo. I don't have anything against it, in fact it seems kind of fun! However, I'm a poor college student who moves every few months, I don't have room to keep all this cardboard. I'm looking forward to what Nintendo does with this, although I'm not sure it will progress far beyond this point, if at all.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    ShinigamiMiroku likes this.
  2. Dawn

Dawn La vie est drôle

Cresselia
    (Cresselia)
    Level 1
    PokéPoints:
    ₽1,104.6
    Two things that don't work combining...what could possibly go wrong?

I recognise that Nintendo Labo isn't aimed at me, but it is far too complicated for its intended target audience, and VR...VR is a painfully under-developed gimmick strongly reminiscent of the 3DS' 3D capabilities. This has all the makings of an absolute disaster...or it would, if it didn't have the Nintendo brand name behind it. That and that alone will be what makes it at least break even in the end, no doubt.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Rezna

Rezna Every Day's Great at Your Junes!