1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Photoshop Help!

Discussion in 'Art Corner' started by Pyramid King, Dec 10, 2013.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pyramid King

Pyramid King Just checking on things

Egg
    (Odd Egg (S))
    Level 1
    PokéPoints:
    ₽66.6
    Ok so Christmas is coming and I want Photoshop. I am fairly new to Photoshop and want to use something other than gimp or ms paint. I need some answers to my questions.

1. Is Adobe lightroom 5 like photoshop because I cant find Photoshop cs5.

2.Which should I get Photoshop cs5 or cs6.

3. Do I need internet to use or to just activate it.

4. Where to get a good deal on Photoshop but no online stores.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Garudarocks

PokéPoints:
    ₽55.0
    You do realize how expensive it (Photoshop) is, right? But business places like Staples have it. Walmart may have it, idk.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Ashe

Ashe Silly

PokéPoints:
    ₽55.3
    CS6 can cost over 600 dollars or more xD

In my opinion ps 7/cs2 was just as good as cs6. Only reason I got cs6 was because it restored files if it crashed. But yah, I would look into older versions and see if they are cheaper because they work just as great xD

I'm not sure about stores but maybe Best Buy or any digital software store. Good luck!

4. EmeraldGlee

EmeraldGlee DESPAIR FOR ME!

PokéPoints:
    ₽50.0
    - I'm not too sure about this one, since I've never personally used Lightroom, but from what understand, it's more geared to editing photos whereas PS has digital art capabilities. But I could be wrong.