1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Original Playlist Challange 1: Zero Twelve

Discussion in 'Literature Library' started by Strytho, Jul 3, 2017.

1. Strytho

Strytho Giveaway Enthusiast

Xerneas Egg
    (Xerneas Egg)
    Level 8
    PokéPoints:
    ₽485.4
    Friend Ball ★★★★Beast Ball ★★★★GS Ball ★★★★★Lure Ball ★★★★Basic Gary Oak ★
    So I've been toying around with a story since around 2011 and have yet to gully write it. My biggest problem is that I have a hard time writing a full story, I'm much better with writing smaller chunks and piecing them together later. I wrote parts of it in two different NaNoWriMo challanges, one as the initial version, and the second as a rewrite. The truth is it didn't turn out right to me and I've always wanted to go back and rewrite it but with all the ideas I have for it I could never come up with the final thing. Some scenes I've written three different ways even though they all come to the same ending. Then a couple months back I realized that no matter what scene I thought about, there was a particular song that I always associated with it, even had it playing in the backgroun in my head during each scene when I imagined them. So I came to a conclusion, write it with music. Write the story piece by piece, song by song, until I had enough to piece together the story. I then made my first playlist for this called "Change". So now I'm going to write this story one playlist at a time and see what everyone thinks about it. If I can get enough feedback and improve it enough, I can finally finish my story and possibly move onto the next one.

So here is a general synopsis of the story: