1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Original Running at Night + Introduction

Discussion in 'Literature Library' started by Captain Comet, Jul 24, 2020.

1. Captain Comet

Captain Comet Fallen Star Baby

Shiny Space
    (Palkia Egg)
    Level 27
    PokéPoints:
    ₽4,549.0
    Basic Gary Oak ★Rage Candy Bar ★★★Jaw Fossil ★★★Galladite ★★★★
    Whelp this is a thing now. I've decided to start writing basically because it's like, the only thing I want to do to that I can start doing right now. Everything else I'm interested in I have to learn.

Very little, if anything, I write will be connected at all. I'm just starting out and have trouble with committing to stuff in the long run, do I'll just be doing a bunch of short stories whenever the mood strikes me. They will also probably never be based of anything either; it'll all be original.

Anywho, on to my first story. I won't be adding anything to it later, so go ahead and provide feedback here. It is appreciated. Let's begin.

Amanda ran through the forest. The darkness of the night surrounded her, just barely warded off by the light of her lantern. It was as if she had a small bubble around her, about ten feet across, with everything outside of that bubble being irrelevant. Intangible. Nonexistant. Everything that is, except for what was chasing her.

She wasn't quite sure what it was. She had never gotten a good look at it. But she could hear it. Whatever it was, it was big. And it wasn't slowing down. So neither could she. She continued running, dodging trees as they entered her lantern's bubble, her short auburn hair bouncing against her ears and neck.