1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

When Florges comes in clutch (UU)

Discussion in 'Festival Plaza' started by Green, Mar 24, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Green

Green Youngster

PokéPoints:
    ₽20.0
    As some of you guys may know, I'm "new" to the community, and I've recently gotten back into showdown. I love the UU tier, so that's where I play. Today I was trying to get Elo for UU, so I started playing random matches and I found this guy. And then right when I thought I was gonna lose, Florges came in clutch. Florges is my new favorite Pokémon from Gen6!

http://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/uu-349177465

I would also appreciate any tips you can give to me to improve my prediction skills, I've kinda fallen out of the meta. Thanks!

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Rafael

Rafael Math Geek

Odd Egg
    (Odd Egg)
    Level 3
    PokéPoints:
    ₽1,073.8
    Cooler Gary Oak ★★★★★Star Piece ★★★★Dragon Fang ★★★★Deep Sea Scale ★★★Deep Sea Tooth ★★★
    I haven't played competitive battling seriously in a long time, so I don't know how useful this would be.

The only thing I can say is that on Turn 30, you could have predicted that your opponent would switch to Crobat since he already knows you have Sludge Bomb. You could have switched to your Sceptile at that turn instead. If you did that, then you could have kept Tentacruel, who has an advantage against Florges.

But overall, I think your battle was fine. Losing Tentacruel was probably your only problem in that battle.