1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

Other YouTube Channel Banner

Discussion in 'Art Corner' started by 1mightydragon, Jan 22, 2020.

1. 1mightydragon

1mightydragon PKMN Breeder

Queza
    (Rayquaza Egg)
    Level 7
    PokéPoints:
    ₽2,415.8
    I am trying to start a youtube channel while I am not very good at art but this will be my banner for now. Channel Banner.jpg

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Jeydis

Jeydis J̷̉͐O̵̔̏Ǐ̶͝N̵̒̍ ̷͚̇Ǘ̸̂S̴͘

Boomer
    (Noibat)
    Level 6
    PokéPoints:
    ₽5,279.6
    Poké Ball ★Trainer Card - Cave Theme
    Dawww the dragon is rather cute. let me know if you need help with designing stuff, I know youtube can be kind of a pain when it comes to dimensions.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    1mightydragon likes this.
  3. Absolute Zero

Absolute Zero The second seal

Jeff
    (Spinarak)
    Level 19
    PokéPoints:
    ₽2,869.8
    I love it! It's got a delicious amount of "This is mine, I made it myself, if you don't like it then you already know where you can put that opinion!"

Also, not very good at art? Here's a few things that you do that I do very poorly or can't do at all, but which you've demonstrated good capacity for:
    1: Gradient/blur of the dragon's fire
    2: Immaculately consistent stripes on your jet
    3: Perspective in/on/around the dragon's mouth and orbital bones
    4: Good heckin' handwriting

From a conceptual angle, the only thing I wonder about this is if a non-white background would look better. But since youtube has a mostly white interface, maybe solid white is better? Just a thought, I don't know one way or the other.

4. Pirate Captain