1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lake Valor!
    Catch, train, and evolve Pokémon while you explore our community. Make friends, and grow your collection.

Login or Sign Up

tabletop games

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Aiko, Oct 1, 2019.

1. Aiko

Aiko Anti-Shadow Weapon

SS Egg #2
    (Dialga Egg)
    Level 36
    PokéPoints:
    ₽866.2
    Lure Ball ★★★★Friend Ball ★★★★GS Ball ★★★★★Ultra Ball ★★Cooler Gary Oak ★★★★★
    Theres many different types of tabletop games, such as board games, card games, and role playing games! Do you play any? Do you have a personal favorite?

I've been playing board games since I was a kid (as many of you also probably have been), but I recently started playing role playing games such as dungeons and dragons and warhammer! I also play cards games such as the Pokémon tcg, magic the gathering, and yugioh. I think my personal favorite card game is magic, as I feel like its the most expansive lore and card wise. If any of you want to try out some new board games, I recommend Machi Koro and codenames. They're pretty fun party games that you could play with friends or family. Carcassonne is also a very fun game if you're into a more strategic type of game!

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. SnowboundBecca

SnowboundBecca Scarf Enthusiast

Jet Stone
    (Froakie)
    Level 27
    PokéPoints:
    ₽2,335.7
    Marshadium Z ★★★★★Beast Ball ★★★★Black Glasses ★★★★Luxury Ball ★★★Legendary Triforce ★★
    I used to play card and board games as a little kid in the 90's (Pokémon and Yu-Gi-Oh, Monopoly and Sorry, etc.). But nowadays I've fallen in love with D&D, ever since I started seeing fan art of The Adventure Zone (it's a hilarious podcast by the McElroy brothers and their dad, go listen to it).